Say you move a user to a different business unit, but you forget that when you change a user’s business unit, it removes all of the user’s security roles. How do you find what role the user used to have? One answer is audit history. If auditing is enabled for user entity, you will see […]
Tip #868: Avoid changing the organization version during the reset
If you do a reset of a Dynamics 365 sandbox organization (for a good reason reset is not available for production organizations), you may receive the following message: To improve your experience with Dynamics 365, your organization has been moved to another set of servers. When this move was made, the cross-reference that points your […]
Tip #278: Where did the users go?
So you set up a shiny new CRM 2015 environment, the first thing you want to do is add additional users. But where did the “Users” go? They have always lived in the Settings–>Administration area. Did they move? The answer is that Microsoft has moved users and user related entities (like security roles, teams, and […]