When you export to Excel Online in Dynamics 365 online, you can edit values and create new records, then click the “Save changes to Dynamics 365” button, the changes will be uploaded to Dynamics 365.
Sometimes when you hit the save changes button, you may be presented with this option:
So should you stay or leave? This is confusing, because the message reads as if the data will be lost if you hit “leave page.”
If you click “leave page,” it will look like your changes are saved to Dynamics 365, but the import file created will be empty and the changes will not be saved to Dynamics 365.
If you click “stay on page, nothing will happen, but if you click the “save changes” button again, the changes will upload to Dynamics 365.