Tip #830: Calendar items lost after revoking O365 global administrator role

Down the drain

We did write about the consequences of granting and then removing global administrator roles. As Oswin Kroon has discovered, there is more to it if you’re actually using that O365 account to organize things in your life. tl;dr Removing global administrator role from an O365 account may result in a loss of calendar appointments. A […]

Tip #287: Prevent meeting notes from going to customers

sync pipe

I recently lead a webinar about the new features in CRM 2015, and one of the attendees asked a great question: “Is there anything new in 2015 that can prevent server synchronization from sending an update to meeting attendees when the description field is updated? Users record their notes in that field, and we don’t […]

Tip #270: Close Appointments from Outlook

We recently posted a tip about how non completed tasks are deleted from CRM if the owner deletes the task in Outlook. The same applies to non “closed” appointments. The problem is, for Outlook users, there is no “close appointment” button in Outlook. The user must open the Appointment in CRM to close the appointment […]

Tip #88: Duplicate activities in CRM 2013

At Convergence 2014, the tipsters participated in some “Ask the MVP” sessions. There were many great questions, and I wanted to highlight a few of them. If you use Microsoft Dynamics CRM 2013 and have seen activities like appointments being duplicated, the following may be the cause. If you create an appointment and change the […]