Tip #747: If your view is broken

Closed binocularsIf you followed our yesterday’s tip and tried to set up a workflow automatically adding a user to a team, you may have seen the error message: “To use this saved view, you must remove criteria and columns that refer to deleted or non-searchable items.”

Broken view message

The fix is fairly straightforward: find the lookup view in customizations, remove the offending column and add back the proper one (Name).

Broken view

If you think that it will never happen to your views then wait until someone pulls out Xrmtoolbox and uses View Replicator to create a view referring to non-existing attributes.

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 3.5/5 (4 votes cast)
Tweet about this on TwitterShare on Facebook2Share on Google+1

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *