Tip #278: Where did the users go?

So you set up a shiny new CRM 2015 environment, the first thing you want to do is add additional users.

But where did the “Users” go? They have always lived in the Settings–>Administration area. Did they move?

The answer is that Microsoft has moved users and user related entities (like security roles, teams, and the new hierarchical security settings) to a new Settings area called “Security.”

Screenshot 2014-11-28 07.56.42

 

 

Tweet about this on TwitterShare on Facebook2Share on Google+2

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *